Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

Search Results
SEARCH
SECTION
SITE
Displaying results tagged with private firearm transfer ban
Please enter a search term.

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Colorado: Opponents of the Second Amendment Trample Your Rights…Again

The 2015 legislative session adjourned yesterday and with it, ended another opportunity to turn back the unenforceable and ...

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Maine: "Constitutional Carry" and Other Firearm-Related Bills Scheduled for Friday

This Friday, May 1, at 1:00 pm, “Constitutional/Permitless Carry,” Legislative Document 652, is at risk of being amended in the ...

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Colorado: Pro-Gun Bills Defeated by House Committee

Unfortunately, yesterday evening, the House Committee on State, Veterans and Military Affairs voted down Senate Bill 86 by ...

Friday, April 3, 2015

Maine: Firearms Bill Hearing Day Next Week Before Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee

Next Wednesday, April 8, at 1:00 p.m., the Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety will hold a ...

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Colorado: A Long Day in Denver Sees Mixed Results for Gun Owners

Yesterday afternoon, Second Amendment advocates descended upon the state Capitol in Denver in support of a number of ...

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Colorado: Defend Your Rights in Denver Next Week

Next Monday, February 2, is set to be a busy day in Denver with multiple pro-gun bills being ...

Saturday, January 24, 2015

Virginia: Senate Courts of Justice Committee to Hold Hearing on Multiple Gun Bills Monday

On Monday, January 26, at 8:00 A.M., the Senate Courts of Justice Committee is holding a hearing in ...

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Colorado: Pro-Gun Legislation Sees Action in Denver

Last Friday, January 16, additional pro-gun legislation was introduced to protect Colorado business owners who respect your right ...

Thursday, January 8, 2015

Colorado: First Day of the 2015 Session Sees Strong Pro-Gun Activity

Yesterday, the 2015 legislative session kicked off and brought a solid list of pro-gun legislation to benefit law-abiding ...

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Iowa: Egregious Anti-Gun Bill Introduced in State Senate

Last week, state Senator Joe Bolkcom (D-43) introduced an egregious anti-gun bill which seeks to impose “universal” background ...

NRA ILA

Established in 1975, the Institute for Legislative Action (ILA) is the "lobbying" arm of the National Rifle Association of America. ILA is responsible for preserving the right of all law-abiding individuals in the legislative, political, and legal arenas, to purchase, possess and use firearms for legitimate purposes as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.